full moon.

July 20, 2012 § 2 Comments

And as I sat there trembling,

so many nights ago:

an eternity now.

The cigarette between my fingers

Sweating you out

All I could think of was your last desperate,

Errant

Midnight whisper:

“I just need time.”

…My master.

as the hours of servitude passed by

I asked the moon for forgiveness

For you, my most poignant, undying sin.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to full moon.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading full moon. at redlipsandcitylights.

meta

