oracle.

June 24, 2014 § 3 Comments

maybe it’s my destiny
to try and glue the pieces together
with wine and cigarettes and my legs crossed
on the floor, my back to the door
is this my fate?
to bathe my regrets in moonlight
only giving my promises to the sky,
too scared to expose too much to some
fragile reality that was always
only half dream
anyway.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to oracle.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading oracle. at redlipsandcitylights.

meta

