untitled archive IV – may 28 2014

March 3, 2015 § Leave a comment

come closer &
let me breathe my chocolate into your veins, baby
i’ve got the cocoa butter for your scars
and trouble like molasses —
slow & deliberate; sticky & sweet
lover, let me sing you the lullaby you’ve been missing
with my scratchy throat & forgiving lips
i want to stick your caramel to my fingers
let me stain you with my darkness,
get your fingers wound around my earth
until we are only sighs in nature.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading untitled archive IV – may 28 2014 at redlipsandcitylights.

meta

